The Chief Marketing Officer, CMO IX Finale – The Journey of Young Talented Marketers 2023

At 18:00 on April 14 2023, the final round of CMO 2023 took place at Hall 6B, Ton Duc Thang University. Experiencing thrilling and exciting competitions from five teams, the journey to find talented marketing factors has come to an end.

This is an academic playground on a city-wide scale, organized by the Faculty of Business Administration of Ton Duc Thang University for students majoring in Economics, especially in the field of Marketing, in order to help you to promote professional knowledge, cultivate professional skills and gain social knowledge. Season 9 of the CMO contest attracted 26 teams from universities in Ho Chi Minh City, from which the top 16 were selected, and only the best 5 teams won tickets for the final night, competing for the contest's champion position.


2The teams confidently compete in the finale.


The judicial panel of CMO 2023

The final night of CMO 2023 was honored to have the participation of prestigious judges, businessmen, and excellent marketers in many different fields:

• Mr. Le Trong Hung, Founder, CEO - NamiQ AI

• MSc. Nguyen Cuong Thinh, Brand Manager – Dell Vietnam

• Ms. Vo Huynh Minh Xuan, Operations Director – Wisdom Agency

• Dr. Ngo Tan Vu Khanh, Country Manager - KASPERSKY

• MSc. Tran Thi Thanh Van, Co-founder, CEO - of IBC Corp

• PhD student Vu Dinh Hong, Lecturer at Ton Duc Thang University

Representing the Faculty of Business Administration:

  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Pham Thi Minh Ly - Dean of the Faculty of Business Administration, Ton Duc Thang University
  • Dr. Phung Minh Tuan – Assistant Dean, Head of Marketing Department, Ton Duc Thang University
  • Together with the lecturers in the Faculty of Business Administration, about 300 students participated in the grand and explosive finale.

After more than 3 hours of interesting contests and fiery critiques from the teams, the contest found the winners:

  • The first prize of the contest belongs to the Ken team - Ton Duc Thang University, International School of Business (ISB) - Ho Chi Minh City University of Economics, and Ho Chi Minh City University of Economics.


  • The second prize belongs to the Che Thap Cam team - University of Economics and Law, Van Lang University, and Ho Chi Minh University of Banking.
  • The third prize belongs to the team O’Clock Ton Duc Thang University, Foreign Trade University, and Sai Gon University. And consolation prizes belong to the Nghe team - Ton Duc Thang University, Ho Chi Minh City University of Economics, Intenational University, University of Finance and Marketing Ho Chi Minh, and The Fool team - Ton Duc Thang University (Khanh Hoa Campus).


Judicial panel and winning teams of CMO 2023

Faculty of Business
Administration, Ton Duc Thang
19 Nguyen Huu Tho, Tan Phong Ward, District 7, Ho Chi Minh City
Hotline : + 84 28 37755067